The Government


Pahang is one of the nine states that have Sultans, and the running of the government rests with the Chief Minister, usually the leader of the winning political party in the State Elections. The State of Pahang consists of 11 district namely Kuantan, Pekan, Rompin, Bentong, Temerloh, Bera, Jerantut, Raub, Lipis, Maran and Cameron Highlands.

WHITE OVER BLACK COLORS OF THE PAHANG FLAG. The color white actually signifies the Sultan or Sovereign. And purity of heart. The use of the white color is a symbol that Pahang is a sovereign state with the Sultan or monarchy as the Head of State.

Related Links: